Day 46: a bargain

Measurement Day is supposed to be 11 days from now. My bargain with myself: if I can make choices that contribute to better fitness over the next week and a half, I will push back Measurement Day by a week to give my body a chance to rebalance.

I got up and ran today. High five, self.

Oh, and my shoulders and biceps are in agony after yesterday’s workout. Further evidence of the importance of protein and keeping up with regular workouts. Someday I might be able to lift my arms again. I live in hope.

Fitness today
C25k week 4 day 3, walking

Food today
10am: 2 eggs scrambled with bell pepper, onion, 1/2 andouille sausage. 1 slice Dave’s killer bread with 1/4 avocado. 1 cup coffee with splash cream.
2pm: tuna sandwich (4 oz tuna, 1 tbsp mayo, 1 tbsp Greek yogurt, onion, lettuce, 2 slices Dave’s killer bread)
5pm: 1 kind bar, 1 cup coffee with splash cream
7pm: stew (2 andouille sausages, bell pepper, onion, brown rice (1/3 cup dry), tomato), dollop Greek yogurt

Comment here. Fair warning: fat shaming and pro-ana "thinspiration" will get you banned.

