Day 54: a victory

Forgot to post last night– went to go see All Is Lost the Robert Redford film which was wonderful. Who needs dialogue anyway. 😉

Today was the first day in a log time that I’ve had a really strong urge to weigh myself. I know that it’s because I’m back on track and my history with the scale is obsessive weighing when I’m making good food and fitness choices. But I resisted: blogging every day and making mostly good food and exercise choices means I get an extra week before measurements, and an extra week to make up for the very iffy 2 1/2 weeks I finally got past. High five, self.

Fitness today
Walking warmup, bodyweight strength circuits

Food today
Breakfast: 2 eggs scrambled with 2 slices bacon, onion, splash cream; 1 slice DKB
Snack: 1 kind bar
Lunch: leftover meatloaf (ground pork, bacon, spinach, mushrooms)
Snack: 2 clementines, 2 string cheese
Snack: leftover pork chop (4 oz)
Dinner: leftover pork chop (6-8 oz), leftover sauerkraut/onions

Comment here. Fair warning: fat shaming and pro-ana "thinspiration" will get you banned.

