Day 55: another victory!

Let’s get right to it: today on my c25k run (week 5, day 2: 8 mins running, 5 mins walking, x2), I passed someone who was jogging slower than I was. I’m not deluding myself or anything–I’m a very slow jogger and it’s usually people flying past me as I shuffle along. But a couple months ago I was huffing and puffing after only 90 seconds of running and barely moving faster than a walk, and today I did 8 minute jogs without too much trouble and maintained my (slow) running pace throughout. As I passed the even slower jogger, I felt like I was the one who was flying. I know my journey isn’t a competition. But that doesn’t mean I didn’t feel excited and proud to see objective progress. High five, self.

Fitness today
Miles to Mordor: walking, c25k week 5 day 2

Food today
Breakfast: 2 eggs, 2 thin slices bacon, 2 slices toast with 1/2 tsp butter and 1 tbsp jam each, 2 cups coffee with splash cream
Snack: 2 string cheese
Snack: 1 slice dairy free banana chocolate chip cake
Snack: 1 more slice cake
Dinner: 4 medium slices pepperoni and olive pizza

Comment here. Fair warning: fat shaming and pro-ana "thinspiration" will get you banned.

