Day 79: today I beat the scale

Oh man my legs and back are SORE from yesterday’s workout. Dreading the gym tomorrow. But I am going.

I had a doctor’s appointment today and was weighed. The scale said I have lost a little weight, but I’m not reporting a number and I’m not putting too much stock in that number anyway. Here’s why.

First and foremost, it’s not my scale. A different scale on a different surface with a different slant will give a different number than my home scale. I’m less concerned with accuracy than with consistency.

Second, these were not my typical weighing conditions. I was dressed, including shoes. Whatever weight was reported was not my body weight.

Third, it’s not my weighing day. I decided going into this that I would only care about my weight one day a month and it’s been incredibly liberating. Today is not that day. So I don’t have to care.

Fourth, it’s following a week without exercise and bad eating decisions (not enough, too much, when I wasn’t hungry, not when I was hungry, not enough protein, not enough fruits and vegetables, etc. I don’t guilty about it. I wasn’t well last week.). Whatever number the scale showed doesn’t reflect my normal life.

Conclusion: I feel awesome because today the scale didn’t win. I did. High five, self!

Fitness today
Rest

Food today
Breakfast: 1 light high fiber English muffin, 2 eggs, 2 turkey sausages, 2 oz cheddar. 6 P, 3 F, 1 C.
Snack: apple . 1C
Lunch/dinner: brown rice, leftover chicken curry. 9 P, 5 F, 3 C.
Snack: carrots.

Comment here. Fair warning: fat shaming and pro-ana "thinspiration" will get you banned.

