Day 90: the measurement day that wasn’t

Today is Measurement Day. I didn’t take any measurements.

I woke up this morning and considered the pros and cons of measuring. Pros: stay accountable, stay honest, and the numbers don’t matter as long as I’m making healthy choices food- and fitness-wise. Cons: this month has been shaky. There was the lost week after Thanksgiving, and this week has been filled with too much food that doesn’t make me feel good and not enough exercise (or, honestly, movement of any kind) due to extremely unusual circumstances.

Here’s the thing about the scale: as long as I’m making healthy choices food- and fitness-wise, I don’t care what the number on the scale says. But I also know that in the past, when I’m *not* making healthy choices that make my body feel good, I have ended up placing way too much value on that number which ends up triggering *more* unhealthy choices. And I don’t need that. So I decided not to weigh myself or take measurements today. I’ll get back to it next month.

Went for a run. (C25k week 5 day 3 repeat, 25 minutes running straight.) Slowest run I’ve done in a long time. It was hard… Which is what happens when you don’t keep up with the exercise and don’t eat to fuel the exercise. A guy jogging faster than me have me a thumbs up as he ran past. It was enough to keep me pushing on. Thanks, stranger.

Fitness today
Miles to Mordor: C25k w6d3 (repeat)

Food today
Logged at myfitnesspal and dont feel like typing it all in again. I’m at ~2000 kcal (I prefer to eat more than that) and a little short on protein (115g today) but I did go to the supermarket this afternoon so it will be easier tomorrow. Also, I need to get some protein powder. It’s so hard trying to get enough protein without it. If anyone has a whey isolate they love let me know!

2 thoughts on “Day 90: the measurement day that wasn’t

Comment here. Fair warning: fat shaming and pro-ana "thinspiration" will get you banned.

