Day 97: distance PR

Today was my fourth 25-minute run; 2 more to go. Great run this morning. I woke up at 7.15 (which sounds so sad as it is Saturday, but I sleep so well these days due to regular exercise, and I wake up the same time every morning without an alarm), laced up my shoes, and headed out. It was frosty this morning and the park where I run was covered in sparkly grey. Pretty. Fleece hat, fleece gloves, and sweatshirt very necessary. Lots of other folks out running and walking this morning, all bundled up.

Even though the size of my body hasn’t changed much, I can feel some big changes in how it functions. Better, more regular sleep, for one. Higher, more consistent energy levels. I had so much energy when I woke up, it really felt like the only thing I could reasonably do was exercise to burn some of it off. Good thing it was a c25k day. So off I went, and… result! I PRed my distance. By, ahem, .01 miles.

Came home, stretched, did planks, had a shower, went to brunch with friends, played dominion with the BF, going to bed a little early.

And, once again I’m thinking 2200 kcal is lower than my TDEE, because I’m pretty hungry this evening.

Fitness today
Miles to Mordor: 4.86
C25k week 7 day 2

In search of TDEE
kCal: 2221

2 thoughts on “Day 97: distance PR

  1. I love it when you can feel the differences in your body, even when they can’t be seen or measured. Nice job on the PR – regardless of how much. A PR is a PR! 😉

    • Those changes are the best part. It’s pretty amazing to be able to point to specific things about your body function and say, “this means I’m getting healthier.”

      And I was pretty stoked about the PR!

Comment here. Fair warning: fat shaming and pro-ana "thinspiration" will get you banned.

