Day 115: 3 random things

1. The gym was a madhouse this morning. Part of me is really happy for all the new years resolutioners making changes. Part of me wishes they’d go away. Is that wrong? I feel kind of bad; it wasn’t so long ago that I was the gym noob. But it’s a giant pain to have to wait for the equipment I want to use and it turns a 45-minute activity into a much longer one.

This is me.

This is me.

This is also me.

This is also me.

2. I’m digging squats in Sambas, I feel so much more stable.

3. 2 1/2 weeks ago I ordered a new pair of my favorite running shoes at the New Balance store near me (my feet grew this year what with all the hiking and running and I really needed new ones, and there was a pretty good post-xmas sale). I checked in after 1 1/2 weeks — “please be patient, deliveries take time.” I checked in again yesterday and really pushed them to figure out what had happened to my shoes. I’m glad I did because it turns out they were delivered 2 weeks ago… to their corporate headquarters in San Jose. Argh. I have been running in too-small shoes for no good reason. The good news is they were delivered to Roseville today so without further ado here they are in all their neon glory!

20140115-190648.jpg

Fitness today
Foam rolling, stretching, strength circuits

In search of my TDEE
kCal: 2299
After two high-carb, (relatively) low-protein days, what I wanted for lunch more than anything was a giant, simple salad. It tasted *amazing*. Thanks, body. I like this trust thing we’ve got worked out.

2 thoughts on “Day 115: 3 random things

Comment here. Fair warning: fat shaming and pro-ana "thinspiration" will get you banned.

