Day 123: oh honey, tramps like us…

(Bruce Springsteen: still super sexy at 64. The Boss, indeed.)

Today: c25k week 9 day 1. Run for 30 minutes. Done and dusted.

I slowed down just a little bit today to make sure I had enough energy for the last few minutes but I still hit 2.61 miles–PRs for distance and duration!

Another victory: I passed another runner while I was running. The last time that happened I was still doing jog/walk intervals and my running pace was more erratic. My pace is a little steadier now and I don’t walk, so passing someone feels different. (I waved as I passed her because I love it when people do that as they pass me!)

The only person I’m in competition with is myself — it doesn’t actually matter whether I pass other runners or not. But the me of 4 months ago couldn’t have passed someone if I was being chased by tigers. I love these little moments of obvious progress.

Fitness today
C25k week 9 day 1

In search of my TDEE
kCal: 2084

2 thoughts on “Day 123: oh honey, tramps like us…

  1. That’s awesome! Congrats on that milestone. Very cool!

    And what’s funniest about this post is that was the song I was going to choose for my Face The Music post today (it was the song playing as I crossed the finish line at my very first running 5K). Great minds think alike! 😉

Comment here. Fair warning: fat shaming and pro-ana "thinspiration" will get you banned.

