Day 149: lazy day

Steady rain all day today. Love it. On the downside it makes me a little homesick.

Typical Saturday: I run, I make breakfast, we watch some Burn Notice (it’s goofy and kind of dumb and doesn’t take itself seriously — like Saturday morning cartoons for grownups!), we chillax. I didn’t run today because I ran yesterday and just like I’m not interested in strength training two days in a row, I don’t want to run two days in a row. I like to give my muscles a break. (Though I would happily hike every day. Take that, muscles.) So I’ll run tomorrow instead; fingers crossed it’s still raining. 🙂

Today I baked a loaf of soda bread. It came out well! Perk of eating the food: bread (gasp carbs!), with butter (gasp saturated fat!), no guilt.

Fitness today
Rest

In search of my TDEE
2228 kcal. Could be way off because we went out for Indian food for dinner. But whatever the calorie count I feel good about it, I paced myself and took breaks and stopped when I was full.

Comment here. Fair warning: fat shaming and pro-ana "thinspiration" will get you banned.

