Day 151: TDEE project week 7 weigh-in.

Today was my weigh-in for the end of week 7 of my TDEE project. Current stats:

Week 7
Current weight: 245.8 lbs
Weight change this week: +2.2 lbs
Average daily kCal this week: 2598

Over 2 weeks at 2600 kcal
Total weight change: +0.4 lbs
Average weekly weight change: +0.2 lbs
Average daily kcal: 2679

Oy. So much going on here.

Before my week 6 weigh-in I anticipated weight gain because that week I’d only exercised twice, and then I (very unexpectedly) lost weight. This week I exercised 3 times. I have not strength trained for two weeks (good news: I did today!). Lack of activity caught up to me. I’m not panicking. I know what to do: move more (i.e., move my normal amount).

But there are a lot of things that determine your weight on any given day. Sleep duration and quality affect processes that affect weight (water retention, digestion, muscle recovery, etc). Last night I woke up at 2.45am, after 3 1/2 hours of sleep, and even though I was tired I just couldn’t fall back asleep, until about 5.45am. No surprise, I feel awful today: sluggish, exhausted, blah. So that could account for part (though probably not all) of the weight increase today.

Fitness today
Strength training

In search of my TDEE
2577 kCal

2 thoughts on “Day 151: TDEE project week 7 weigh-in.

Comment here. Fair warning: fat shaming and pro-ana "thinspiration" will get you banned.

