Day 154: rolling with the punches

So there I was, ready to cross the street at the apartment complex about ready to start my run, when my phone rang. If I’d already started running I wouldn’t have answered, but I hadn’t started running yet, so I glanced at the number. And I’m so glad I did. It was the letting agent I’ve been trying to speak to for the last 2 1/2 weeks about renting a house in Clearlake. She wanted to know if I could be there in 3 hours as there had been a cancellation and she could squeeze me in for a showing.

So… I turned right around, went home, changed my clothes, and drove to Clearlake. I then spent all day being shuttled around to houses all over lake county. I got home about 8pm. It has been a very long and exhausting day. It’s barely 9pm and it is my bedtime.

So, no exercise today. Having a place to live is pretty high on the list of priorities. Sad though, I was looking forward to today’s run.

Also, Clear Lake (for which Clearlake is named, obvs) is gorgeous. Wow. Photos after we move. 🙂

Continue reading

